xclose menu


First Free is a congregational church that has an Elder Board to provide directional leadership, along with Deacons and Trustees to aid the work of ministry both spiritually and operationally. We also have other elected or appointed leadership positions.

Our Elders

Pastor Kirk Albrecht (2026)
Ed Campbell (2024)
Bill Deemer (2023)
Bill Haines (2026)
Pastor Kevin Labby

Deacons and Deaconesses

Lisa Meilander (2025)
Theresa Florian (2026)
Kevin McNeil (2025)
Shannon Fasciano (2024)
Paul Neff (2023)
Carolyn Deemer (2023)
Adam Slafka (2026)
Ian Zajdel (2024)


Larry Shirey (2023)
Owen Zajdel, Treasurer (2023)
Sam Coccia, Chair (2024)
Bill A. Fawcett (2024)
Joel Meilander (2025)
Adam Rish, Recording Secretary (2025)
Laurie Bezeck, Financial Secretary (2026)
Jesse Fawcett (2026) 

Head Usher

Dean Dittmar (2026)

Nominating Committee

Roxie Buck (2023)
Randy McDonald (2023)
Rick Tarsala (2024)
Stephanie Zajdel (2024)
George Buck (2025)
Laura Judy (2025)

Child Safeguarding Committee

This committee advises our Elder Board on matters of child protection policy, violations of policy, and any allegations of misconduct that may arise. This committee serves both Children’s Ministry and Student Ministry. Any member of this committee can be approached with any questions, concerns, or allegations. The members are:

Cindi Higdon
Alex Ielase, Pastor of Student and Young Adults
Lisa Meilander
Sue Patrick
Carl Pearson